China Taiping Taiping Life VHIS Standard Plan is a Standard Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number S00039-01-000-02. It entitles the insured to a standard ward (standard plan) room and covers treatment worldwide.
| Age | Annual premium |
|---|---|
| 30 | HK$2,721 |
| 45 | HK$5,196 |
| 60 | HK$8,144 |
| 75 | HK$14,446 |
Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.
| Room | Standard ward (Standard Plan) |
|---|---|
| Geographical cover | worldwide |
| Annual limit | HK$420,000 |
| Lifetime limit | None |
| Room and board | HK$750 |
| Hospital charges | HK$14,000 |
| Doctor's visits | HK$750 |
| Specialist fees | HK$4,300 |
| Intensive care | HK$3,500 |
| Surgeon's fee | HK$50,000 |
| Anaesthetist | As stated in the schedule |
| Operating theatre | As stated in the schedule |
| Diagnostic imaging | As stated in the schedule |
| Non-surgical cancer treatment | HK$80,000 |
| Outpatient before and after | As stated in the schedule |
| Psychiatric treatment | HK$420,000 |
Also includes a death benefit.
Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.
| Guaranteed renewal to age | 100 p.10 |
|---|---|
| Pre-existing conditions unknown at application | 0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.19 |
| Waiting period | none |
| Cancellation and refund | full refund within 21-day cooling-off period if no benefits paid; no refund after cooling-off period p.3 |
| Switching from another plan | possible to switch to another plan, but re-underwriting applies for upgrade or addition of benefits p.12 |
| Room class | not restricted p.16 |
| Geographical cover | worldwide excluding psychiatric treatment p.16 |
| Psychiatric treatment area | Hong Kong only p.18 |
| Emergency treatment abroad | covered worldwide p.16 |
| Full cover on core benefits | no p.1 |
| Annual limit | 420000 p.1 |
| Lifetime limit | none p.1 |
| Deductible options | none |
| Coinsurance | none |
| Pre-admission outpatient | 1 visit per confinement/day case procedure, up to $580 per visit and $3,000 per policy year p.1 |
| Post-discharge outpatient | 3 visits per confinement/day case procedure within 90 days, up to $580 per visit and $3,000 per policy year p.1 |
| General outpatient | none |
| Psychiatric treatment | 30000 p.1 |
| Diagnostic imaging coinsurance | 30% p.1 |
| Non-surgical cancer treatment | 80000 p.1 |
| Kidney dialysis | not stated |
| Day case procedures | covered as in-patient, limits apply as per benefit schedule p.16 |
| Home nursing | none |
| Hospice care | none p.24 |
| Chinese medicine | none p.22 |
| Physiotherapy | covered during confinement and as part of post-discharge outpatient care, subject to limits p.17 |
| Congenital conditions | covered from age 8, subject to pre-existing condition rules if unknown p.22 |
| Pregnancy complications | none p.22 |
| Emergency dental | covered for emergency treatment and surgery during confinement arising from an accident p.21 |
| Hospital cash | none |
| Companion bed | none |
| Second medical opinion | not stated |
| Direct billing and pre-authorisation | not stated |
| No-claim discount | none |
| Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard list | standard VHIS exclusions only p.20 |
At a constant age of 45, China Taiping has filed 2 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +0.7% a year, taking the premium from HK$5,215 to HK$5,476.
| Year | Change |
|---|---|
| 2022 | no change |
| 2023 | no change |
| 2024 | no change |
| 2025 | no change |
| 2026 | no change |
A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.
| Option | Room | Deductible | Annual limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Plan | Standard ward (Standard Plan) | None | HKD 420,000 per Policy Year |
| Standard Plan | Standard ward (Standard Plan) | None | HKD 420,000 per Policy Year |
Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.
Every procedure with published bills
The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.