VHIS Hong Kong
BOLTTECH · S00012-01-000-03

Bolttech VChoice Voluntary Health Insurance Plan

Bolttech VChoice Voluntary Health Insurance Plan is a Standard Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number S00012-01-000-03. It entitles the insured to a standard ward (standard plan) room and covers treatment worldwide.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$2,576
45HK$4,203
60HK$7,068
75HK$12,839

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomStandard ward (Standard Plan)
Geographical coverworldwide
Annual limitHK$420,000
Lifetime limitNone
Room and boardHK$750
Hospital chargesHK$14,000
Doctor's visitsHK$750
Specialist feesHK$4,300
Intensive careHK$3,500
Surgeon's feeHK$50,000
AnaesthetistAs stated in the schedule
Operating theatreAs stated in the schedule
Diagnostic imagingHK$20,000
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHK$80,000
Outpatient before and afterAs stated in the schedule
Psychiatric treatmentHK$420,000

Also includes outpatient general, rehabilitation, hospice care, kidney dialysis.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to age100 p.11
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.18
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundfull refund within 21-day cooling-off period if no claim; after cooling-off, 30 days written notice if no benefit payment in policy year p.4
Switching from another planpossible to switch to another plan with upgrade/addition of benefits, subject to re-underwriting for the upgraded/added benefits p.12
Room classnot restricted p.15
If a higher room is usednot applicable p.15
Geographical coverworldwide p.15
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.17
Emergency treatment abroadcovered worldwide p.15
Full cover on core benefitsno p.31
Annual limit420000 p.31
Lifetime limitnone p.15
Deductible optionsnone p.21
How the deductible appliesnot applicable
Coinsurancenone (except for Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests) p.18
Pre-admission outpatient1 visit prior to confinement/day case procedure, $580 per visit, up to $3,000 per Policy Year p.31
Post-discharge outpatient3 visits within 90 days after discharge/day case procedure, $580 per visit, up to $3,000 per Policy Year p.31
General outpatientnone
Psychiatric treatment30000 p.31
Diagnostic imaging coinsurance30% p.31
Non-surgical cancer treatment80000 p.31
Kidney dialysisnot stated
Day case procedurescovered as in-patient, subject to general benefit limits p.15
Home nursingnone
Hospice carenone p.22
Chinese medicinenone p.19
Physiotherapycovered during confinement and as part of post-discharge outpatient care p.16
Congenital conditionscovered from age 8 p.19
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.19
Emergency dentalcovered for emergency treatment and surgery during confinement arising from an accident p.19
Hospital cashnone
Companion bednone
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationnot stated
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard listvenereal and sexually transmitted disease or its sequelae; Hair Mineral Analysis (HMA); purchase of durable medical equipment or appliances; traditional Chinese medicine treatment and other alternative treatments p.18

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Bolttech has filed 0 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +0.0% a year, taking the premium from HK$4,203 to HK$4,203.

YearChange
2022no change
2023no change
2024no change
2025no change
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms