YF Life TaxVantage PrimeChoice Medical Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00080-02-001-01. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide.
| Age | Annual premium |
|---|---|
| 30 | HK$6,654 |
| 45 | HK$11,545 |
| 60 | HK$16,640 |
| 75 | HK$29,041 |
Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.
| Room | Ward |
|---|---|
| Geographical cover | worldwide |
| Annual limit | HK$600,000 |
| Lifetime limit | None |
| Room and board | HK$1,200 |
| Hospital charges | HK$16,000 |
| Doctor's visits | HK$1,000 |
| Specialist fees | HK$8,000 |
| Intensive care | HK$5,000 |
| Surgeon's fee | HK$70,000 |
| Anaesthetist | As stated in the schedule |
| Operating theatre | As stated in the schedule |
| Diagnostic imaging | HK$25,000 |
| Non-surgical cancer treatment | HK$82,000 |
| Outpatient before and after | HK$3,300 |
| Psychiatric treatment | HK$34,000 |
Also includes home nursing, a companion bed, hospital cash, kidney dialysis, a death benefit.
Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.
| Guaranteed renewal to age | 100 p.13 |
|---|---|
| Pre-existing conditions unknown at application | 100% from year 1 p.24 |
| Waiting period | none |
| Cancellation and refund | Full refund within 21-day cooling-off period; after cooling-off, cancellation with 14 days notice if no benefit paid p.5 |
| Switching from another plan | Switching to another plan with upgraded benefits is possible, subject to re-underwriting for the upgraded benefits p.15 |
| Room class | not restricted p.19 |
| If a higher room is used | Room level adjustment factor (25% or 50% reduction) applies to optional supplementary major medical benefit p.37 |
| Geographical cover | worldwide, except for psychiatric treatment and renal dialysis as a Day Patient p.19 |
| Psychiatric treatment area | Hong Kong only p.23 |
| Emergency treatment abroad | covered worldwide p.19 |
| Full cover on core benefits | no p.47 |
| Annual limit | 600000 p.48 |
| Lifetime limit | none p.48 |
| Deductible options | none p.24 |
| How the deductible applies | none |
| Coinsurance | 30% for Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests; 20% for optional supplementary major medical benefit p.47 |
| Pre-admission outpatient | 1 visit per Confinement/Day Case Procedure, up to HKD 3,300 per Policy Year p.47 |
| Post-discharge outpatient | 3 visits within 90 days after discharge/Day Case Procedure, up to HKD 3,300 per Policy Year p.47 |
| General outpatient | none |
| Psychiatric treatment | 34000 p.47 |
| Diagnostic imaging coinsurance | 30% p.47 |
| Non-surgical cancer treatment | 82000 p.47 |
| Kidney dialysis | HKD 30,000 per 10-year period p.47 |
| Day case procedures | covered as in-patient for various benefits p.20 |
| Home nursing | HKD 600 per day, maximum 60 days per Policy Year p.47 |
| Hospice care | none p.29 |
| Chinese medicine | none p.27 |
| Physiotherapy | covered during confinement and as part of post-discharge outpatient care (up to HKD 3,300 per Policy Year) p.21 |
| Congenital conditions | covered from age 8 p.27 |
| Pregnancy complications | none p.27 |
| Emergency dental | covered for Emergency Treatment and surgery during Confinement arising from an Accident p.27 |
| Hospital cash | HKD 300 per day, maximum 90 days per Policy Year, if benefits are partly paid by another insurer p.48 |
| Companion bed | HKD 600 per day, maximum 180 days per Policy Year p.47 |
| Second medical opinion | not stated |
| Direct billing and pre-authorisation | not stated |
| No-claim discount | 5% for 3 consecutive claim-free years, 10% for 4, 15% for 5 or more p.43 |
| Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard list | standard VHIS exclusions only p.26 |
At a constant age of 45, YF Life has filed 1 schedule change on this plan since 2021, an average of +2.4% a year, taking the premium from HK$11,208 to HK$11,545.
| Year | Change |
|---|---|
| 2026 | +3.0% |
A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.
Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.
Every procedure with published bills
The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.