VHIS Hong Kong
BOWTIE · F00060-12-000-04

Bowtie Pink VHIS Plan

Bowtie Pink VHIS Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00060-12-000-04. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide_ex_us.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$2,556
45HK$4,116
60HK$9,348
75HK$20,256

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomWard
Geographical coverworldwide_ex_us
Annual limitHK$8,000,000
Lifetime limitHK$40,000,000
Room and boardPaid in full
Hospital chargesPaid in full
Doctor's visitsPaid in full
Specialist feesPaid in full
Intensive carePaid in full
Surgeon's feePaid in full
AnaesthetistPaid in full
Operating theatrePaid in full
Diagnostic imagingPaid in full
Non-surgical cancer treatmentPaid in full
Outpatient before and afterPaid in full
Psychiatric treatmentPaid in full

Also includes chinese medicine, home nursing, a companion bed, hospital cash, hospice care, kidney dialysis.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to agelifetime p.13
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% for the first 90 days of the first Policy Year, 100% from 91st day of the first Policy Year onwards p.24
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundFull refund if cancelled within 21-day cooling-off period (no benefit paid). After cooling-off, cancellation requires 30 days' notice, no refund if benefit paid in policy year. p.5
Switching from another planSwitching to another plan with upgraded or added benefits is subject to re-underwriting for the upgraded/added benefits. Switching to a plan with downgraded or reduced benefits does not require re-underwriting but is subject to company discretion. p.15
Room classWard Room p.37
If a higher room is usedIf confined in Semi-Private Room, 50% of benefits payable; if confined in Standard Private Room or Above Standard Private Room, 25% of benefits payable. p.58
Geographical coverWorldwide excluding the United States p.37
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.23
Emergency treatment abroadCovered worldwide excluding USA (full cover). In USA, covered up to Standard Plan limits for basic benefits (3a-k), no cover for psychiatric or enhanced/other benefits. p.57
Full cover on core benefitsyes p.37
Annual limit8000000 p.37
Lifetime limit40000000 p.37
Deductible options80000 p.37
How the deductible appliesPer Policy Year, with a one-off option to reduce or remove at ages 55, 60, 65, 70, 75, or 80. p.37
Coinsurancenone
Pre-admission outpatientFull cover for 2 prior outpatient visits or emergency consultations per confinement/day case procedure p.37
Post-discharge outpatientFull cover for 5 follow-up outpatient visits per confinement/day case procedure within 90 days after discharge p.37
General outpatientnone
Psychiatric treatmentFull cover p.37
Diagnostic imaging coinsurancenone p.37
Non-surgical cancer treatmentFull cover p.37
Kidney dialysisFull cover for haemodialysis or peritoneal dialysis as a Day Patient p.37
Day case proceduresCovered as in-patient for basic benefits, plus a cash benefit of HKD $1,300 per surgical procedure p.37
Home nursingHKD $1,300 per day, payable for daily nursing services within 180 days after discharge from Hospital or completion of Day Case Procedure, subject to prior written authorization by the Company p.36
Hospice careHKD $100,000 per Policy Year, for admission to hospice or palliative care facility within 90 days after discharge from Hospital p.36
Chinese medicineCovered for post-confinement/day case procedure follow-up outpatient visits by a Chinese Medicine Practitioner, excluding acupressure, tui na, and specific traditional Chinese medicines. p.65
PhysiotherapyCovered during confinement and for follow-up outpatient visits post-confinement/day case procedure. p.21
Congenital conditionsCovered if manifested or diagnosed at or after age 8 p.27
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.26
Emergency dentalCovered for Emergency Treatment and surgery during Confinement arising from an Accident. Follow-up dental treatment after discharge is not covered. p.27
Hospital cashHKD $1,300 per surgical procedure for Day Case Procedure; HKD $600 per day, up to 90 days per Policy Year, as a second claim subsidy if other insurance pays. p.37
Companion bedFull cover for one extra bed for one person accompanying the Insured Person in the same ward class during confinement. p.37
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationnot stated
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard listVenereal and sexually transmitted disease or its sequelae; Purchase of durable medical equipment or appliances; Traditional Chinese medicine treatment and other alternative treatments (except post-confinement Chinese medicine) p.25

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Bowtie has filed 2 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +4.2% a year, taking the premium from HK$3,612 to HK$4,116.

YearChange
2024+5.6%
2025+7.9%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms