VHIS Hong Kong
BOWTIE · F00060-10-000-04

Bowtie Pink VHIS Plan

Bowtie Pink VHIS Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00060-10-000-04. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide_ex_us.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$4,164
45HK$6,996
60HK$15,288
75HK$31,308

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomWard
Geographical coverworldwide_ex_us
Annual limitHK$8,000,000
Lifetime limitHK$40,000,000
Room and boardPaid in full
Hospital chargesPaid in full
Doctor's visitsPaid in full
Specialist feesPaid in full
Intensive carePaid in full
Surgeon's feePaid in full
AnaesthetistPaid in full
Operating theatrePaid in full
Diagnostic imagingPaid in full
Non-surgical cancer treatmentPaid in full
Outpatient before and afterPaid in full
Psychiatric treatmentPaid in full

Also includes chinese medicine, home nursing, a companion bed, hospital cash, hospice care, kidney dialysis.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to agelifetime p.13
Pre-existing conditions unknown at applicationFirst 90 days of the first Policy Year no coverage, 91st day of the first Policy Year onwards full coverage p.24
Waiting period90 days for pre-existing conditions unknown at application p.24
Cancellation and refundFull refund if cancelled within 21-day cooling-off period (no benefit paid); after cooling-off, cancellation with 30 days notice if no benefit paid in current policy year p.5
Switching from another planSwitching to another plan with upgrade/addition of benefits is subject to re-underwriting for the upgraded/additional benefits; switching to a plan with downgrade/reduction of benefits does not require re-underwriting but is subject to company discretion p.15
Room classWard Room p.36
If a higher room is usedIf confined in a higher class room: Semi-Private Room 50% adjustment, Standard Private Room 25% adjustment, Above Standard Private Room 25% adjustment p.58
Geographical coverWorldwide excluding the United States p.36
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.23
Emergency treatment abroadCovered in the United States up to Standard Plan benefit limits, no cover for psychiatric treatment or enhanced/other benefits p.57
Full cover on core benefitsyes p.36
Annual limit8000000 p.37
Lifetime limit40000000 p.37
Deductible options20000 p.36
How the deductible appliesPer Policy Year, one-off reduction or removal option available at ages 55, 60, 65, 70, 75 or 80 p.36
Coinsurancenone
Pre-admission outpatientFull cover for 2 prior outpatient visits or emergency consultation per confinement/day case procedure p.36
Post-discharge outpatientFull cover for 5 follow-up outpatient visits per confinement/day case procedure within 90 days after discharge p.36
General outpatientnone
Psychiatric treatmentFull cover, subject to Annual Benefit Limit, Lifetime Benefit Limit and Deductible p.36
Diagnostic imaging coinsurancenone p.36
Non-surgical cancer treatmentFull cover, subject to Annual Benefit Limit, Lifetime Benefit Limit and Deductible p.36
Kidney dialysisFull cover for haemodialysis or peritoneal dialysis as a Day Patient, subject to Annual Benefit Limit, Lifetime Benefit Limit and Deductible p.36
Day case proceduresCovered as in-patient for basic benefits, plus $1,300 cash benefit per surgical procedure p.36
Home nursing$1,300 per day, within 180 days after discharge, subject to prior authorization p.36
Hospice care$100,000 per Policy Year, for admission within 90 days after discharge p.37
Chinese medicineFollow-up outpatient visits by Chinese Medicine Practitioner within 90 days after discharge from Hospital or Day Case Procedure, excluding acupressure, tui na and certain traditional Chinese medicines p.65
PhysiotherapyCovered during confinement and for 5 follow-up outpatient visits within 90 days after discharge p.36
Congenital conditionsCovered if manifested or diagnosed at or after age 8 p.27
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.26
Emergency dentalCovered for Emergency Treatment and surgery during Confinement arising from an Accident p.26
Hospital cash$1,300 per surgical procedure for Day Case; $600 per day for 90 days per Policy Year as second claim subsidy p.37
Companion bedFull cover for one extra bed for a companion during confinement, subject to Annual Benefit Limit, Lifetime Benefit Limit and Deductible p.37
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationnot stated
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard liststandard VHIS exclusions only p.25

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Bowtie has filed 2 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +4.2% a year, taking the premium from HK$6,132 to HK$6,996.

YearChange
2024+5.7%
2025+8.0%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms