VHIS Hong Kong
BOWTIE · F00060-09-000-04

Bowtie Pink VHIS Plan

Bowtie Pink VHIS Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00060-09-000-04. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide_ex_us.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$8,424
45HK$12,780
60HK$25,320
75HK$60,396

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomWard
Geographical coverworldwide_ex_us
Annual limitHK$8,000,000
Lifetime limitHK$40,000,000
Room and boardPaid in full
Hospital chargesPaid in full
Doctor's visitsPaid in full
Specialist feesPaid in full
Intensive carePaid in full
Surgeon's feePaid in full
AnaesthetistPaid in full
Operating theatrePaid in full
Diagnostic imagingPaid in full
Non-surgical cancer treatmentPaid in full
Outpatient before and afterPaid in full
Psychiatric treatmentPaid in full

Also includes chinese medicine, home nursing, a companion bed, hospital cash, hospice care, kidney dialysis.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to agelifetime p.14
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% for first 90 days of Policy Year 1, 100% from day 91 of Policy Year 1 p.24
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundFull refund if cancelled within 21-day cooling-off period; no refund after cooling-off period if benefits paid p.5
Switching from another planSwitching to another plan with upgraded benefits is possible, subject to re-underwriting for the upgraded benefits p.15
Room classWard Room p.36
If a higher room is usedIf confined in Semi-Private Room, 50% of benefits payable; if in Standard Private Room or Above Standard Private Room, 25% of benefits payable p.58
Geographical coverWorldwide excluding the United States p.57
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.23
Emergency treatment abroadCovered worldwide excluding USA. In USA, covered up to Standard Plan benefit limits. p.57
Full cover on core benefitsyes p.38
Annual limitHKD 8,000,000 p.37
Lifetime limitHKD 40,000,000 p.37
Deductible options0 p.36
How the deductible appliesPer Policy Year, with one-off right to reduce or remove at ages 55, 60, 65, 70, 75 or 80 p.36
Coinsurancenone
Pre-admission outpatientFull cover for 2 prior outpatient visits or Emergency consultation per Confinement/Day Case Procedure p.36
Post-discharge outpatientFull cover for 5 follow-up outpatient visits per Confinement/Day Case Procedure within 90 days after discharge p.36
General outpatientnone
Psychiatric treatmentFull cover p.36
Diagnostic imaging coinsurancenone p.36
Non-surgical cancer treatmentFull cover p.36
Kidney dialysisFull cover p.36
Day case proceduresCovered as in-patient, plus HKD 1,300 cash benefit per surgical procedure p.20
Home nursingHKD 1,300 per day, for services within 180 days after discharge, subject to prior authorization p.36
Hospice careHKD 100,000 per Policy Year, for admission within 90 days after discharge p.37
Chinese medicineFollow-up outpatient visits within 90 days after discharge, excluding acupressure, tui na, and specific traditional Chinese medicines p.65
PhysiotherapyCovered during Confinement and as part of post-discharge outpatient care (5 visits within 90 days) p.21
Congenital conditionsCovered from age 8 p.27
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.26
Emergency dentalCovered for Emergency Treatment and surgery during Confinement arising from an Accident p.26
Hospital cashHKD 1,300 per Day Case Procedure; HKD 600 per day for 90 days per Policy Year as second claim subsidy p.37
Companion bedFull cover p.37
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationPre-authorization for home nursing; claimable amount estimate available p.18
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard liststandard VHIS exclusions only p.25

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Bowtie has filed 2 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.2% a year, taking the premium from HK$10,848 to HK$12,780.

YearChange
2024+8.1%
2025+9.0%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms