VHIS Hong Kong
LIBERTY · F00047-01-000-02

Liberty Insurance VHIS Series - Flexi Plan (Classic)

Liberty Insurance VHIS Series - Flexi Plan (Classic) is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00047-01-000-02. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$3,710
45HK$5,769
60HK$10,640
75HK$21,335

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomWard
Geographical coverworldwide
Annual limitHK$500,000
Lifetime limitNone
Room and boardHK$1,000
Hospital chargesHK$18,000
Doctor's visitsHK$1,000
Specialist feesHK$5,000
Intensive careHK$3,800
Surgeon's feeHK$60,000
AnaesthetistAs stated in the schedule
Operating theatreAs stated in the schedule
Diagnostic imagingHK$20,000
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHK$90,000
Outpatient before and afterHK$4,000
Psychiatric treatmentHK$30,000

Also includes outpatient general, a companion bed.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to age100 p.14
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.25
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundfull refund within 21-day cooling-off period; no refund after cooling-off if benefits paid p.5
Switching from another planpossible to switch to another plan; re-underwriting for upgrades, company discretion for downgrades p.16
Room classnot restricted p.21
If a higher room is usedFor supplementary major medical benefit, if confined in a higher ward class than restricted, an adjustment factor is applied: Semi-Private Room 50%, VIP/Deluxe Room 12.5%, Room with amenities upgraded beyond 6.25% p.42
Geographical coverworldwide, with exceptions for psychiatric treatment and specific day case procedures at network providers p.20
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.24
Emergency treatment abroadcovered worldwide, no specific limit stated p.20
Full cover on core benefitsno p.45
Annual limit500000 p.46
Lifetime limitnone p.46
How the deductible appliesper Policy Year p.29
Coinsurancenone, except 30% for Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests p.45
Pre-admission outpatient1 visit per confinement/day case procedure, HKD 580 per visit, up to HKD 4,000 per Policy Year p.45
Post-discharge outpatient3 visits within 90 days after discharge/day case procedure, HKD 580 per visit, up to HKD 4,000 per Policy Year p.45
General outpatientnone
Psychiatric treatmentHKD 30,000 per Policy Year p.45
Diagnostic imaging coinsurance30% p.45
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHKD 90,000 per Policy Year p.45
Kidney dialysisnot stated
Day case procedurescovered as in-patient, subject to annual limit of HKD 500,000 (combined with other benefits) p.22
Home nursingnone
Hospice carenone p.31
Chinese medicinenone p.27
Physiotherapycovered during confinement and for 3 post-discharge outpatient visits within 90 days, subject to limits p.22
Congenital conditionscovered from age 8 p.28
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.27
Emergency dentalcovered for emergency treatment and surgery during confinement arising from an accident p.27
Hospital cashHKD 1,000 per confinement (second claim), HKD 500 per day for specific day case procedure at network provider p.46
Companion bedHKD 450 per day for parent/guardian if insured is below age 18 p.3
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationcashless access for pre-approved specific day case procedures at network providers p.2
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard listvenereal and sexually transmitted diseases; Hair Mineral Analysis (HMA) and health supplements; sex reassignment, sexual dysfunction p.26

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Liberty has filed 2 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +0.9% a year, taking the premium from HK$5,442 to HK$5,769.

YearChange
2022no change
2023no change
2024no change
2025no change
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms