VHIS Hong Kong
CHUBB · F00027-08-001-03

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00027-08-001-03. It entitles the insured to a private room and covers treatment worldwide.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$2,662
45HK$4,421
60HK$7,601
75HK$13,071

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomPrivate
Geographical coverworldwide
Annual limitHK$128,205
Lifetime limitNone
Room and boardAs stated in the schedule
Hospital chargesHK$513
Doctor's visitsAs stated in the schedule
Specialist feesHK$1,282
Intensive careAs stated in the schedule
Surgeon's feeAs stated in the schedule
AnaesthetistAs stated in the schedule
Operating theatreAs stated in the schedule
Diagnostic imagingHK$7,692
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHK$20,513
Outpatient before and afterAs stated in the schedule
Psychiatric treatmentHK$11,538

Also includes outpatient general, health check, home nursing, a companion bed, hospice care, kidney dialysis, a death benefit, top up.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to age100 p.14
Pre-existing conditions unknown at applicationFirst Policy Year no coverage, Second Policy Year 25% reimbursement, Third Policy Year 50% reimbursement, Fourth Policy Year onwards full coverage p.26
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundFull refund within 21-day cooling-off period if no benefit paid; after cooling-off, cancellation with 30 days notice if no benefit paid in policy year p.5
Switching from another planAllowed to switch to another plan with upgrade/addition of benefits (re-underwriting limited to new benefits) or downgrade/reduction of benefits (no re-underwriting, discretion to accept/reject) p.16
Room classPrivate p.38
If a higher room is used50% Room Adjustment Factor if a higher ward class than entitled is used p.60
Geographical coverworldwide p.21
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.21
Emergency treatment abroadCovered worldwide p.21
Full cover on core benefitsno p.38
Annual limitUSD128,205 p.39
Lifetime limitnone p.21
Deductible optionsnone
How the deductible appliesper Policy Year p.31
Coinsurancenone
Pre-admission outpatient1 visit per Confinement/Day Case Procedure, up to USD256 per visit and USD1,282 per Policy Year p.38
Post-discharge outpatient3 follow-up visits per Confinement/Day Case Procedure within 90 days after discharge, up to USD256 per visit and USD1,282 per Policy Year p.38
General outpatientGeneral health check-up, USD96 per Policy Year p.39
Psychiatric treatmentUSD11,538 per Policy Year p.38
Diagnostic imaging coinsurance20% p.38
Non-surgical cancer treatmentUSD20,513 per Policy Year p.38
Kidney dialysisUSD12,821 per Policy Year p.38
Day case proceduresCovered as in-patient, subject to benefit limits for relevant services p.21
Home nursing1 visit per day, 30 visits per Policy Year, within 90 days from discharge of hospital p.39
Hospice careUSD10,256 per Policy Year p.38
Chinese medicinenone p.29
PhysiotherapyCovered during Confinement and as part of post-discharge outpatient care, subject to respective benefit limits p.22
Congenital conditionsCovered from age 8 p.29
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.29
Emergency dentalCovered for injury from Accident, including consultation, x-ray, extraction, root canal work within 31 days of Accident p.25
Hospital cashnone
Companion bedUSD128 per day, maximum 180 days per Policy Year p.38
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationnot stated
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard listPurchase of durable medical equipment or appliances p.27

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Chubb has filed 4 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.9% a year, taking the premium from HK$2,901 to HK$4,421.

YearChange
2022+20.0%
2023no change
2024+8.0%
2025+12.0%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms