Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00027-08-000-03. It entitles the insured to a private room and covers treatment worldwide.
| Age | Annual premium |
|---|---|
| 30 | HK$2,078 |
| 45 | HK$3,477 |
| 60 | HK$5,391 |
| 75 | HK$10,144 |
Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.
| Room | Private |
|---|---|
| Geographical cover | worldwide |
| Annual limit | HK$128,205 |
| Lifetime limit | None |
| Room and board | HK$513 |
| Hospital charges | HK$4,487 |
| Doctor's visits | HK$513 |
| Specialist fees | HK$3,205 |
| Intensive care | HK$1,282 |
| Surgeon's fee | HK$12,821 |
| Anaesthetist | As stated in the schedule |
| Operating theatre | As stated in the schedule |
| Diagnostic imaging | HK$7,692 |
| Non-surgical cancer treatment | HK$20,513 |
| Outpatient before and after | As stated in the schedule |
| Psychiatric treatment | HK$11,538 |
Also includes health check, home nursing, a companion bed, hospice care, kidney dialysis, a death benefit.
Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.
| Guaranteed renewal to age | 100 p.14 |
|---|---|
| Pre-existing conditions unknown at application | 0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.26 |
| Waiting period | none |
| Cancellation and refund | full refund within 21-day cooling-off period; no refund after cooling-off period if benefits paid, otherwise pro-rata refund if Company terminates or Policy Holder cancels with 30 days notice p.5 |
| Switching from another plan | allowed to switch to another plan with upgrade or addition of benefits, subject to re-underwriting limited to the upgraded/additional benefits p.16 |
| Room class | Private p.38 |
| If a higher room is used | 50% reduction on the excess amount if above private room is used p.59 |
| Geographical cover | worldwide p.21 |
| Psychiatric treatment area | Hong Kong only p.25 |
| Emergency treatment abroad | covered worldwide, subject to annual limit p.21 |
| Full cover on core benefits | no p.38 |
| Annual limit | USD128205 p.38 |
| Lifetime limit | none p.38 |
| Deductible options | none |
| How the deductible applies | none |
| Coinsurance | 20% for Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests; 20% for amounts exceeding standard limits if optional top-up benefit is chosen p.38 |
| Pre-admission outpatient | 1 visit per Confinement/Day Case Procedure, up to USD256 per visit, max USD1282 per Policy Year p.38 |
| Post-discharge outpatient | 3 visits per Confinement/Day Case Procedure within 90 days, up to USD256 per visit, max USD1282 per Policy Year p.38 |
| General outpatient | general health check-up, up to USD96 per Policy Year p.38 |
| Psychiatric treatment | USD11538 per Policy Year p.38 |
| Diagnostic imaging coinsurance | 20% p.38 |
| Non-surgical cancer treatment | USD20513 per Policy Year p.38 |
| Kidney dialysis | outpatient haemodialysis or peritoneal dialysis, up to USD12821 per Policy Year p.38 |
| Day case procedures | covered as outpatient services, with specific benefits for room, miscellaneous charges, surgeon's fee p.21 |
| Home nursing | post-confinement home nursing by registered nurse, 1 visit per day within 90 days from discharge, up to USD256 per visit, max 30 visits per Policy Year p.38 |
| Hospice care | hospice and palliative care in a registered facility, up to USD10256 per Policy Year p.38 |
| Chinese medicine | none p.28 |
| Physiotherapy | covered during confinement and as part of post-discharge outpatient care, subject to limits of those benefits p.22 |
| Congenital conditions | excluded if manifested or diagnosed before age 8 p.29 |
| Pregnancy complications | none p.28 |
| Emergency dental | covered for sound natural teeth due to accident, within 31 days of accident, up to USD3846 per Policy Year p.38 |
| Hospital cash | none |
| Companion bed | for one family member to accompany Insured Person, up to USD128 per day, max 180 days per Policy Year p.38 |
| Second medical opinion | not stated |
| Direct billing and pre-authorisation | network of approved hospitals in Mainland China p.58 |
| No-claim discount | none |
| Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard list | Prophylactic treatment or preventive care including HMA, specific screening procedures, health supplements; Purchase of durable medical equipment or appliances; Other alternative treatment including hypnotism, qigong, massage therapy, aromatherapy, naturopathy, homeotherapy p.27 |
At a constant age of 45, Chubb has filed 4 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.9% a year, taking the premium from HK$2,281 to HK$3,477.
| Year | Change |
|---|---|
| 2022 | +20.0% |
| 2023 | no change |
| 2024 | +8.0% |
| 2025 | +12.0% |
| 2026 | no change |
A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.
Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.
Every procedure with published bills
The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.