VHIS Hong Kong
CHUBB · F00027-07-001-03

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00027-07-001-03. It entitles the insured to a semi-private room and covers treatment worldwide.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$1,456
45HK$2,401
60HK$4,368
75HK$7,655

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomSemi-private
Geographical coverworldwide
Annual limitHK$102,564
Lifetime limitNone
Room and boardAs stated in the schedule
Hospital chargesHK$321
Doctor's visitsAs stated in the schedule
Specialist feesHK$962
Intensive careAs stated in the schedule
Surgeon's feeAs stated in the schedule
AnaesthetistAs stated in the schedule
Operating theatreAs stated in the schedule
Diagnostic imagingHK$5,769
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHK$14,103
Outpatient before and afterAs stated in the schedule
Psychiatric treatmentHK$7,692

Also includes outpatient general, health check, home nursing, a companion bed, hospice care, kidney dialysis, a death benefit, top up.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to age100 p.14
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.26
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundFull refund within 21-day cooling-off period. After cooling-off, no refund if benefits paid; if no benefits paid, not specified. p.5
Switching from another planSwitching to another plan for upgrade may involve re-underwriting; for downgrade, company discretion applies. p.16
Room classsemi-private p.38
If a higher room is usedBenefits reduced by 50% for Classic/Ward, 75% for Private or above p.61
Geographical coverworldwide excluding psychiatric treatment p.21
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.25
Emergency treatment abroadcovered worldwide, subject to annual limit p.21
Full cover on core benefitsno p.38
Annual limit102564 USD p.39
Lifetime limitnone p.39
How the deductible appliesper Policy Year p.31
Coinsurance20% for Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests and optional Top-up benefits p.38
Pre-admission outpatient1 visit prior to Confinement/Day Case Procedure p.39
Post-discharge outpatient3 visits within 90 days after discharge/Day Case Procedure p.39
General outpatientCheck-up benefit: 51 USD per Policy Year p.39
Psychiatric treatment7692 USD per Policy Year p.39
Diagnostic imaging coinsurance20% p.38
Non-surgical cancer treatment14103 USD per Policy Year p.38
Kidney dialysis7692 USD per Policy Year p.39
Day case proceduresCovered as in-patient for various benefits, subject to individual benefit limits p.31
Home nursing154 USD per visit, 1 visit per day, up to 30 visits per Policy Year within 90 days from discharge p.39
Hospice care6410 USD per Policy Year p.39
Chinese medicinenone p.29
PhysiotherapyCovered during Confinement under Miscellaneous charges; covered under post-Confinement outpatient care p.23
Congenital conditionsExcluded if manifested or diagnosed before age 8 p.29
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.29
Emergency dentalCovered for injury from accident, within 31 days of accident, up to 2821 USD per Policy Year p.26
Hospital cashnone
Companion bed77 USD per day, maximum 180 days per Policy Year p.39
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationnot stated
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard listSTDs; HMA/health supplements; TCM/alternative treatments; Durable medical equipment purchase p.27

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Chubb has filed 4 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.8% a year, taking the premium from HK$1,576 to HK$2,401.

YearChange
2022+20.0%
2023no change
2024+8.0%
2025+12.0%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms