VHIS Hong Kong
CHUBB · F00027-06-000-03

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00027-06-000-03. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$920
45HK$1,460
60HK$2,278
75HK$4,129

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomWard
Geographical coverworldwide
Annual limitHK$76,923
Lifetime limitNone
Room and boardHK$154
Hospital chargesHK$2,308
Doctor's visitsHK$154
Specialist feesHK$705
Intensive careHK$641
Surgeon's feeHK$7,692
AnaesthetistAs stated in the schedule
Operating theatreAs stated in the schedule
Diagnostic imagingHK$3,846
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHK$10,256
Outpatient before and afterAs stated in the schedule
Psychiatric treatmentHK$5,128

Also includes health check, home nursing, a companion bed, hospice care, kidney dialysis, a death benefit.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to age100 p.14
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.26
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundFull refund within 21-day cooling-off period if no benefit paid. No refund after cooling-off period if benefits paid. p.5
Switching from another planSwitching to another plan with upgraded benefits is subject to re-underwriting for the upgraded benefits. Switching to a plan with downgraded benefits is at the company's discretion without re-underwriting. p.16
Room classward p.38
If a higher room is usedIf ward class is semi-private, 50% Room Adjustment Factor applies. If ward class is private or above, 25% Room Adjustment Factor applies. p.59
Geographical coverworldwide p.21
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.25
Emergency treatment abroadCovered worldwide, subject to annual limit p.21
Full cover on core benefitsno p.38
Annual limit76923 USD per Policy Year p.39
Lifetime limitnone p.39
Deductible optionsnone
Coinsurance20% for Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests and top-up benefits p.38
Pre-admission outpatient1 visit per confinement/day case procedure, 115 USD per visit, up to 577 USD per Policy Year p.38
Post-discharge outpatient3 visits per confinement/day case procedure within 90 days, 115 USD per visit, up to 577 USD per Policy Year p.38
General outpatientnone
Psychiatric treatment5128 USD per Policy Year p.38
Diagnostic imaging coinsurance20% p.38
Non-surgical cancer treatment10256 USD per Policy Year p.38
Kidney dialysis3846 USD per Policy Year p.38
Day case proceduresCovered as in-patient, subject to individual benefit limits p.22
Home nursing103 USD per visit, 1 visit per day within 90 days from discharge, 30 visits per Policy Year p.38
Hospice care3846 USD per Policy Year p.38
Chinese medicinenone p.29
PhysiotherapyCovered during confinement under miscellaneous charges; covered for follow-up outpatient visits post-discharge under pre- and post-confinement outpatient care p.22
Congenital conditionsCovered from age 8, or subject to pre-existing unknown condition waiting period if unknown at application p.29
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.28
Emergency dentalCovered for injury from accident within 31 days, up to 1923 USD per Policy Year under emergency outpatient treatment benefit p.26
Hospital cashnone
Companion bed51 USD per day, maximum 180 days per Policy Year p.38
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationnot stated
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard listPurchase of durable medical equipment or appliances; Traditional Chinese medicine treatment and other alternative treatments p.27

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Chubb has filed 4 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.9% a year, taking the premium from HK$958 to HK$1,460.

YearChange
2022+20.0%
2023no change
2024+8.0%
2025+12.0%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms