VHIS Hong Kong
CHUBB · F00027-05-000-03

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00027-05-000-03. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$773
45HK$1,216
60HK$1,888
75HK$3,408

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomWard
Geographical coverworldwide
Annual limitHK$64,103
Lifetime limitNone
Room and boardHK$109
Hospital chargesHK$1,795
Doctor's visitsHK$109
Specialist feesHK$551
Intensive careHK$449
Surgeon's feeHK$6,410
AnaesthetistAs stated in the schedule
Operating theatreAs stated in the schedule
Diagnostic imagingHK$2,564
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHK$10,256
Outpatient before and afterAs stated in the schedule
Psychiatric treatmentHK$3,846

Also includes health check, home nursing, a companion bed, hospice care, kidney dialysis, a death benefit.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to age100 p.14
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.26
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundFull refund within 21-day cooling-off period if no benefit paid; after cooling-off, 30 days prior written notice required if no benefit paid in current Policy Year p.5
Switching from another planSwitching to another plan with upgrade/addition of benefits may involve re-underwriting; switching to downgrade/reduction of benefits is at company's discretion p.16
Room classnot restricted p.21
If a higher room is usedRoom Adjustment Factor applied: Classic/Ward entitlement: 50% for Semi-private, 25% for Private or above; Semi-private entitlement: 50% for Private, 25% for Above private; Private entitlement: 50% for Above private p.59
Geographical coverworldwide p.21
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.25
Emergency treatment abroadCovered worldwide, Emergency outpatient treatment benefit (Accident only) up to USD 641 per Policy Year p.38
Full cover on core benefitsno p.38
Annual limitUSD 64,103 p.38
Lifetime limitnone p.38
Deductible optionsnone
How the deductible appliesper Policy Year p.31
Coinsurancenone
Pre-admission outpatient1 visit per Confinement/Day Case Procedure, up to USD 449 per Policy Year p.38
Post-discharge outpatient3 visits within 90 days after discharge/procedure, up to USD 449 per Policy Year p.38
General outpatientCheck-up benefit up to USD 32 per Policy Year p.38
Psychiatric treatmentUSD 3,846 per Policy Year p.38
Diagnostic imaging coinsurance30% p.38
Non-surgical cancer treatmentUSD 10,256 per Policy Year p.38
Kidney dialysisCovered up to USD 1,282 per Policy Year p.38
Day case proceduresCovered as in-patient for various benefits, no specific limit stated for the procedure itself p.21
Home nursingUSD 64 per visit, 1 visit per day, within 90 days from discharge, 30 visits per Policy Year p.38
Hospice careUSD 1,923 per Policy Year p.38
Chinese medicinenone p.29
PhysiotherapyCovered during Confinement and as part of post-discharge outpatient care (up to USD 449 per Policy Year) p.22
Congenital conditionsCovered from age 8 p.29
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.29
Emergency dentalCovered for treatment of sound natural teeth due to Accident within 31 days, up to USD 641 per Policy Year p.25
Hospital cashnone
Companion bedUSD 51 per day, maximum 180 days per Policy Year p.38
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationPre-authorisation for claimable amount estimate available p.19
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard liststandard VHIS exclusions only p.27

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Chubb has filed 4 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.9% a year, taking the premium from HK$798 to HK$1,216.

YearChange
2022+20.0%
2023no change
2024+8.0%
2025+12.0%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms