VHIS Hong Kong
CHUBB · F00027-03-001-03

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00027-03-001-03. It entitles the insured to a semi-private room and covers treatment worldwide.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$11,353
45HK$18,730
60HK$34,071
75HK$59,710

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomSemi-private
Geographical coverworldwide
Annual limitHK$800,000
Lifetime limitNone
Room and boardAs stated in the schedule
Hospital chargesHK$2,500
Doctor's visitsAs stated in the schedule
Specialist feesHK$7,500
Intensive careAs stated in the schedule
Surgeon's feeAs stated in the schedule
AnaesthetistAs stated in the schedule
Operating theatreAs stated in the schedule
Diagnostic imagingHK$45,000
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHK$110,000
Outpatient before and afterAs stated in the schedule
Psychiatric treatmentHK$60,000

Also includes outpatient general, health check, home nursing, a companion bed, hospice care, kidney dialysis, a death benefit, top up.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to age100 p.14
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.26
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundFull refund within 21-day cooling-off period. No refund after cooling-off period if benefits paid. p.5
Switching from another planAllowed to switch to another plan with upgrade/addition of benefits (re-underwriting limited to new benefits) or downgrade/reduction of benefits (no re-underwriting, company discretion) p.16
Room classsemi-private p.39
If a higher room is used50% reduction if Classic/Ward, 75% reduction if Private or above p.61
Geographical coverworldwide p.21
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.25
Emergency treatment abroadcovered worldwide p.21
Full cover on core benefitsno p.38
Annual limit800000 p.39
Lifetime limitnone p.39
Deductible optionsnone
How the deductible appliesnone
Coinsurancenone
Pre-admission outpatient1 visit per confinement/day case procedure, up to $1,200 per visit and $6,500 per policy year p.38
Post-discharge outpatient3 visits within 90 days after discharge/day case procedure, up to $1,200 per visit and $6,500 per policy year p.38
General outpatientCheck-up benefit $400 per policy year p.39
Psychiatric treatment60000 p.38
Diagnostic imaging coinsurance20% p.38
Non-surgical cancer treatment110000 p.38
Kidney dialysisCovered up to $60,000 per policy year p.38
Day case proceduresCovered as in-patient, subject to specific benefit limits p.21
Home nursingCovered up to $1,200 per visit, 1 visit per day, 30 visits per policy year within 90 days from discharge p.39
Hospice careCovered up to $50,000 per policy year p.38
Chinese medicinenone p.28
PhysiotherapyCovered during confinement under miscellaneous charges, and as part of post-discharge outpatient care p.22
Congenital conditionsCovered from age 8 p.29
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.28
Emergency dentalCovered for injury from accident within 31 days, up to $22,000 per policy year p.25
Hospital cashnone
Companion bedCovered up to $600 per day, maximum 180 days per policy year p.38
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationnot stated
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard listPurchase of durable medical equipment or appliances; Traditional Chinese medicine treatment and other alternative treatments p.28

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Chubb has filed 4 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.9% a year, taking the premium from HK$12,291 to HK$18,730.

YearChange
2022+20.0%
2023no change
2024+8.0%
2025+12.0%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms