Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00027-02-001-03. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide.
| Age | Annual premium |
|---|---|
| 30 | HK$8,580 |
| 45 | HK$13,541 |
| 60 | HK$21,890 |
| 75 | HK$40,072 |
Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.
| Room | Ward |
|---|---|
| Geographical cover | worldwide |
| Annual limit | HK$600,000 |
| Lifetime limit | None |
| Room and board | As stated in the schedule |
| Hospital charges | HK$1,200 |
| Doctor's visits | As stated in the schedule |
| Specialist fees | HK$5,000 |
| Intensive care | As stated in the schedule |
| Surgeon's fee | As stated in the schedule |
| Anaesthetist | As stated in the schedule |
| Operating theatre | As stated in the schedule |
| Diagnostic imaging | HK$30,000 |
| Non-surgical cancer treatment | HK$80,000 |
| Outpatient before and after | As stated in the schedule |
| Psychiatric treatment | HK$40,000 |
Also includes outpatient general, health check, home nursing, a companion bed, hospice care, kidney dialysis, a death benefit, top up.
Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.
| Guaranteed renewal to age | 100 p.14 |
|---|---|
| Pre-existing conditions unknown at application | 0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.26 |
| Waiting period | none |
| Cancellation and refund | Full refund within 21-day cooling-off period. No refund after cooling-off period if policyholder cancels. p.5 |
| Switching from another plan | Allowed to switch to plans with upgraded/added benefits (re-underwriting for new benefits) or downgraded/reduced benefits (no re-underwriting, company discretion). p.16 |
| Room class | Classic / Ward p.39 |
| If a higher room is used | Room Adjustment Factor applied, reducing benefits by 25% or 50% depending on the room class used p.60 |
| Geographical cover | Worldwide p.20 |
| Psychiatric treatment area | Hong Kong only p.25 |
| Emergency treatment abroad | Covered worldwide, subject to annual limit p.20 |
| Full cover on core benefits | no p.38 |
| Annual limit | 600000 p.39 |
| Lifetime limit | none p.20 |
| Deductible options | none |
| How the deductible applies | none |
| Coinsurance | none |
| Pre-admission outpatient | 1 visit per Confinement/Day Case Procedure, $900 per visit, up to $4,500 per Policy Year p.38 |
| Post-discharge outpatient | 3 visits within 90 days after discharge/Day Case Procedure, $900 per visit, up to $4,500 per Policy Year p.38 |
| General outpatient | General health check-up, $250 per Policy Year p.39 |
| Psychiatric treatment | 40000 p.38 |
| Diagnostic imaging coinsurance | 20% p.38 |
| Non-surgical cancer treatment | 80000 p.38 |
| Kidney dialysis | Outpatient kidney dialysis, $30,000 per Policy Year p.39 |
| Day case procedures | Covered as in-patient under various benefit items p.22 |
| Home nursing | $800 per visit, 1 visit per day within 90 days from discharge, up to 30 visits per Policy Year p.39 |
| Hospice care | $30,000 per Policy Year p.39 |
| Chinese medicine | none p.28 |
| Physiotherapy | Covered during confinement and as part of post-discharge outpatient care p.22 |
| Congenital conditions | Covered if manifested or diagnosed after age 8 p.29 |
| Pregnancy complications | none p.28 |
| Emergency dental | Covered for injury from accident, within 31 days of accident, under Section 3(n) of Part 6 p.25 |
| Hospital cash | none |
| Companion bed | $400 per day, maximum 180 days per Policy Year p.39 |
| Second medical opinion | not stated |
| Direct billing and pre-authorisation | not stated |
| No-claim discount | none |
| Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard list | standard VHIS exclusions only p.27 |
At a constant age of 45, Chubb has filed 4 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.9% a year, taking the premium from HK$8,886 to HK$13,541.
| Year | Change |
|---|---|
| 2022 | +20.0% |
| 2023 | no change |
| 2024 | +8.0% |
| 2025 | +12.0% |
| 2026 | no change |
A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.
Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.
Every procedure with published bills
The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.