VHIS Hong Kong
CHUBB · F00027-02-000-03

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00027-02-000-03. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$7,179
45HK$11,391
60HK$17,771
75HK$32,205

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomWard
Geographical coverworldwide
Annual limitHK$600,000
Lifetime limitNone
Room and boardHK$1,200
Hospital chargesHK$18,000
Doctor's visitsHK$1,200
Specialist feesHK$5,500
Intensive careHK$5,000
Surgeon's feeHK$60,000
AnaesthetistAs stated in the schedule
Operating theatreAs stated in the schedule
Diagnostic imagingHK$30,000
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHK$80,000
Outpatient before and afterAs stated in the schedule
Psychiatric treatmentHK$40,000

Also includes health check, home nursing, a companion bed, hospice care, kidney dialysis, a death benefit.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to age100 p.14
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.26
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundFull refund during 21-day cooling-off period; after cooling-off, cancellation with 30 days notice if no benefits paid p.5
Switching from another planSwitching to a plan with downgraded benefits from the same insurer is possible without re-underwriting p.16
Room classward p.38
If a higher room is used50% if semi-private, 25% if private or above p.60
Geographical coverworldwide p.20
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.25
Emergency treatment abroadCovered worldwide, subject to annual limit p.20
Full cover on core benefitsno p.38
Annual limit600000 p.39
Lifetime limitnone p.39
Deductible optionsnone p.27
How the deductible appliesper Policy Year p.31
Coinsurancenone
Pre-admission outpatient1 visit per Confinement/Day Case Procedure p.38
Post-discharge outpatient3 visits within 90 days after discharge p.38
General outpatient$250 per Policy Year for general health check-up p.39
Psychiatric treatment40000 p.38
Diagnostic imaging coinsurance20% p.38
Non-surgical cancer treatment80000 p.38
Kidney dialysis$30,000 per Policy Year p.38
Day case proceduresCovered as in-patient equivalent, subject to individual benefit limits p.31
Home nursing$800 per visit, 1 visit per day, max 30 visits per Policy Year within 90 days from discharge p.38
Hospice care$30,000 per Policy Year p.38
Chinese medicinenone p.29
PhysiotherapyCovered during confinement and as part of post-discharge outpatient care p.22
Congenital conditionsExcluded if manifested or diagnosed before age 8 p.29
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.28
Emergency dentalCovered for injury from accident, up to $15,000 per Policy Year, within 31 days of accident p.38
Hospital cashnone
Companion bed$400 per day, max 180 days per Policy Year p.38
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationnot stated
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard listPurchase of durable medical equipment or appliances; Traditional Chinese medicine treatment and other alternative treatments; Expenses reimbursed under any law, medical program or other insurance policy p.29

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Chubb has filed 4 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.8% a year, taking the premium from HK$7,476 to HK$11,391.

YearChange
2022+20.0%
2023no change
2024+8.0%
2025+12.0%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms