VHIS Hong Kong
CHUBB · F00027-01-001-03

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00027-01-001-03. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$7,329
45HK$11,499
60HK$18,514
75HK$33,694

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomWard
Geographical coverworldwide
Annual limitHK$500,000
Lifetime limitNone
Room and boardHK$850
Hospital chargesHK$850
Doctor's visitsAs stated in the schedule
Specialist feesHK$3,500
Intensive careAs stated in the schedule
Surgeon's feeAs stated in the schedule
AnaesthetistAs stated in the schedule
Operating theatreAs stated in the schedule
Diagnostic imagingHK$20,000
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHK$80,000
Outpatient before and afterAs stated in the schedule
Psychiatric treatmentHK$30,000

Also includes outpatient general, health check, home nursing, a companion bed, hospice care, kidney dialysis, a death benefit, top up.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to age100 p.14
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.26
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundFull refund within 21-day cooling-off period; after cooling-off, cancellation with 30 days notice if no benefit payment p.5
Switching from another planSwitching to another plan with upgrade/addition of benefits may involve re-underwriting; switching to downgrade/reduction of benefits is at company's discretion. p.16
Room classClassic / Ward (room with more than two patient beds) p.38
If a higher room is usedIf ward class is semi-private, 50% adjustment factor; if private or above, 25% adjustment factor p.61
Geographical coverworldwide p.21
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.25
Emergency treatment abroadCovered worldwide, subject to annual limit p.21
Full cover on core benefitsno p.38
Annual limitHKD500,000 p.39
Lifetime limitnone p.39
Deductible optionsnone
How the deductible appliesnot applicable
Coinsurancenone (specific coinsurance applies to Prescribed Diagnostic Imaging Tests and optional Top-up benefit) p.38
Pre-admission outpatient1 visit per Confinement/Day Case Procedure, up to HKD700 per visit, up to HKD3,500 per Policy Year p.38
Post-discharge outpatient3 visits per Confinement/Day Case Procedure within 90 days after discharge, up to HKD700 per visit, up to HKD3,500 per Policy Year p.38
General outpatientCheck-up benefit up to HKD250 per Policy Year p.39
Psychiatric treatmentHKD30,000 per Policy Year p.38
Diagnostic imaging coinsurance30% p.38
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHKD80,000 per Policy Year p.38
Kidney dialysisHKD10,000 per Policy Year p.38
Day case proceduresCovered as in-patient for various benefits, subject to limits p.22
Home nursingHKD500 per visit, 1 visit per day, within 90 days from discharge, up to 30 visits per Policy Year p.38
Hospice careHKD15,000 per Policy Year p.38
Chinese medicinenone (excluded) p.29
PhysiotherapyCovered during confinement and for post-discharge outpatient care (3 visits within 90 days, up to HKD700 per visit, up to HKD3,500 per Policy Year) p.23
Congenital conditionsExcluded if manifested or diagnosed before age 8 p.29
Pregnancy complicationsnone (excluded) p.28
Emergency dentalCovered for injury from accident within 31 days, up to HKD5,000 per Policy Year p.38
Hospital cashnone
Companion bedHKD400 per day, maximum 180 days per Policy Year p.38
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationnot stated
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard listPurchase of durable medical equipment or appliances; Traditional Chinese medicine treatment and other alternative treatments p.27

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Chubb has filed 4 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.9% a year, taking the premium from HK$7,546 to HK$11,499.

YearChange
2022+20.0%
2023no change
2024+8.0%
2025+12.0%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms