VHIS Hong Kong
CHUBB · F00027-01-000-03

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan

Chubb VHIS - Flexi Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00027-01-000-03. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide.

Premium by age, current schedule

AgeAnnual premium
30HK$6,027
45HK$9,488
60HK$14,729
75HK$26,585

Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.

What it pays

RoomWard
Geographical coverworldwide
Annual limitHK$500,000
Lifetime limitNone
Room and boardHK$850
Hospital chargesHK$14,000
Doctor's visitsHK$850
Specialist feesHK$4,300
Intensive careHK$3,500
Surgeon's feeHK$50,000
AnaesthetistAs stated in the schedule
Operating theatreAs stated in the schedule
Diagnostic imagingHK$20,000
Non-surgical cancer treatmentHK$80,000
Outpatient before and afterAs stated in the schedule
Psychiatric treatmentHK$30,000

Also includes health check, home nursing, a companion bed, hospice care, kidney dialysis, a death benefit.

What the plan document states

Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.

Guaranteed renewal to age100 p.14
Pre-existing conditions unknown at application0% year 1, 25% year 2, 50% year 3, 100% from year 4 p.26
Waiting periodnone
Cancellation and refundfull refund within 21-day cooling-off period; no refund after cooling-off period if benefits paid; pro-rata refund for death or company ceasing authorization p.5
Switching from another planpossible to switch to another plan with downgrade or reduction of benefits without re-underwriting p.17
Room classclassic / ward p.39
If a higher room is used50% reduction for semi-private, 75% reduction for private or above p.59
Geographical coverworldwide excluding psychiatric treatment p.21
Psychiatric treatment areaHong Kong only p.25
Emergency treatment abroadcovered worldwide, subject to annual limit p.21
Full cover on core benefitsno p.38
Annual limit500000 p.39
Lifetime limitnone p.21
Deductible optionsnone
How the deductible appliesper policy year p.31
Coinsurancenone
Pre-admission outpatient1 visit per confinement/day case procedure, $700 per visit, up to $3,500 per policy year p.38
Post-discharge outpatient3 visits within 90 days after discharge/day case procedure, $700 per visit, up to $3,500 per policy year p.38
General outpatientnone
Psychiatric treatment30000 p.38
Diagnostic imaging coinsurance30% p.38
Non-surgical cancer treatment80000 p.38
Kidney dialysiscovered, $10,000 per policy year p.38
Day case procedurescovered as in-patient, no specific limit beyond benefit item limits p.22
Home nursing$500 per visit, 1 visit per day, up to 30 visits per policy year within 90 days from discharge p.39
Hospice carecovered, $15,000 per policy year p.38
Chinese medicinenone p.29
Physiotherapycovered during confinement and as part of post-discharge outpatient care, no separate limit p.22
Congenital conditionscovered from age 8 p.29
Pregnancy complicationsnone p.29
Emergency dentalcovered for accident only, $5,000 per policy year p.25
Hospital cashnone
Companion bed$400 per day, maximum 180 days per policy year p.38
Second medical opinionnot stated
Direct billing and pre-authorisationnot stated
No-claim discountnone
Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard listDependence, overdose or influence of drugs, alcohol, narcotics or similar drugs or agents; Venereal and sexually transmitted disease or its sequelae; Purchase of durable medical equipment or appliances; Traditional Chinese medicine treatment and other forms of alternative treatment p.28

Premium record since 2021

At a constant age of 45, Chubb has filed 4 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +5.8% a year, taking the premium from HK$6,227 to HK$9,488.

YearChange
2022+20.0%
2023no change
2024+8.0%
2025+12.0%
2026no change

A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.

What a claim on this plan would look like

Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.

Colonoscopy with or without polypectomyHK$21,098 to HK$54,834 depending on the hospital
ColposcopyHK$23,320 to HK$43,971 depending on the hospital
Trigger finger releaseHK$25,622 to HK$58,423 depending on the hospital
Cystoscopy with or without biopsyHK$23,116 to HK$62,569 depending on the hospital
CircumcisionHK$25,841 to HK$55,602 depending on the hospital
Gastroscopy with or without polypectomyHK$18,484 to HK$72,307 depending on the hospital

Every procedure with published bills

The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.

Price this plan for your age

Premiums are annual, in the plan currency, before the Insurance Authority levy, taken from the Standard Premium Schedules filed with the Health Bureau. Rate records come from every schedule archived on data.gov.hk since March 2021 and are a track record, not a forecast. Information only, not regulated advice.

Compare plans · Insurers · All plans · What treatment costs · Premium increases · MCP server · Privacy · Terms