YF Life TaxVantage Plus Medical Plan is a Flexi Plan certified under the Voluntary Health Insurance Scheme, certification number F00020-01-001-03. It entitles the insured to a ward room and covers treatment worldwide.
| Age | Annual premium |
|---|---|
| 30 | HK$8,275 |
| 45 | HK$14,778 |
| 60 | HK$24,138 |
| 75 | HK$38,143 |
Female non-smoker, the plan currency, before levy. Age is the only thing that changes down this table; it is the plan's own filed schedule, not a quotation.
| Room | Ward |
|---|---|
| Geographical cover | worldwide |
| Annual limit | HK$600,000 |
| Lifetime limit | None |
| Room and board | HK$1,000 |
| Hospital charges | HK$15,000 |
| Doctor's visits | HK$1,000 |
| Specialist fees | HK$8,000 |
| Intensive care | HK$5,000 |
| Surgeon's fee | HK$70,000 |
| Anaesthetist | As stated in the schedule |
| Operating theatre | As stated in the schedule |
| Diagnostic imaging | HK$25,000 |
| Non-surgical cancer treatment | HK$82,000 |
| Outpatient before and after | HK$3,300 |
| Psychiatric treatment | HK$34,000 |
Also includes home nursing, a companion bed, kidney dialysis, a death benefit.
Read from the certified Terms and Benefits. Each page link opens that page of the filed document. Fields the document does not state are left out.
| Guaranteed renewal to age | 100 p.13 |
|---|---|
| Pre-existing conditions unknown at application | Payable in accordance with these Terms and Benefits p.24 |
| Waiting period | none |
| Cancellation and refund | full refund within 21-day cooling-off period if no benefit payment made p.5 |
| Switching from another plan | allowed to switch to another plan with upgrade/addition of benefits (re-underwriting limited to new benefits) or downgrade/reduction of benefits (company discretion to accept/reject) p.15 |
| Room class | not restricted p.19 |
| If a higher room is used | not applicable as room class is not restricted p.19 |
| Geographical cover | worldwide, except for psychiatric treatment and renal dialysis as a Day Patient p.19 |
| Psychiatric treatment area | Hong Kong only p.23 |
| Emergency treatment abroad | covered worldwide p.19 |
| Full cover on core benefits | no p.45 |
| Annual limit | 600000 p.46 |
| Lifetime limit | none p.19 |
| Deductible options | none |
| How the deductible applies | none |
| Coinsurance | none |
| Pre-admission outpatient | 1 visit per confinement/day case procedure, $600 per visit, up to $3,300 per Policy Year p.45 |
| Post-discharge outpatient | 3 visits per confinement/day case procedure within 90 days, $600 per visit, up to $3,300 per Policy Year p.45 |
| General outpatient | none |
| Psychiatric treatment | 34000 p.45 |
| Diagnostic imaging coinsurance | 30% p.45 |
| Non-surgical cancer treatment | 82000 p.45 |
| Kidney dialysis | 30300 per 10-year period p.46 |
| Day case procedures | covered as in-patient, subject to limits of relevant benefit items p.20 |
| Home nursing | $475 per day, maximum 60 days per Policy Year p.46 |
| Hospice care | none p.28 |
| Chinese medicine | none p.26 |
| Physiotherapy | covered during confinement and as part of pre/post-confinement outpatient care, no separate limit p.21 |
| Congenital conditions | covered if manifested or diagnosed after age 8 p.26 |
| Pregnancy complications | none p.26 |
| Emergency dental | covered for emergency treatment and surgery during confinement arising from an accident p.26 |
| Hospital cash | none |
| Companion bed | $400 per day, maximum 180 days per Policy Year p.46 |
| Second medical opinion | not stated |
| Direct billing and pre-authorisation | not stated |
| No-claim discount | 5% for 3 consecutive years, 10% for 4 consecutive years, 15% for 5+ consecutive years p.39 |
| Exclusions beyond the VHIS standard list | Hair Mineral Analysis (HMA); hypnotism, qigong, massage therapy, aromatherapy, naturopathy, hydropathy, homeopathy p.25 |
At a constant age of 45, YF Life has filed 6 schedule changes on this plan since 2021, an average of +4.9% a year, taking the premium from HK$10,313 to HK$14,778.
| Year | Change |
|---|---|
| 2022 | +3.0% |
| 2023 | +6.0% |
| 2024 | +8.0% |
| 2025 | +12.5% |
| 2026 | +8.0% |
A record of what has been filed, not a forecast of what you will pay.
Private hospitals publish what they billed for common operations. These pages take those bills and work out what a plan pays of them.
Every procedure with published bills
The certified plan document as filed, on the Health Bureau's VHIS site.